CCMA Irish Customer Contact & Shared Services Awards 2019 - Announcing the shortlist for individual Award Categories

Every year, the Irish Customer Contact & Shared Services awards, showcase what is best about the customer contact and shared services organisations operating within Ireland. It provides organisations with the opportunity to be recognised for their ability to deliver excellence in customer service, sales and technical support.

Above all it is a great opportunity to give recognition to key staff and teams!

Each year we receive entries from customer service organisations across 17 awards categories.  We are delighted to announce the shortlist of candidates in the four individual awards categories:

  • Customer Service Advisor of the year
  • Manager of the year
  • Support professional of the year
  • Team Leader of the year

Nominees for Customer Service Advisor of the Year

This individual is a team player with an unrelenting focus on delivering service excellence and going that extra mile for customers.

And the shortlisted nominees are:

  • Jack Bagge – Indeed
  • Amy Campion – New Ireland Assurance
  • Kim Collopy – Northern Trust
  • Lee Davidson – Glanbia Business Services
  • John Donnelly – PayPal
  • Rachel Farmer – Laya Healthcare
  • Sharon Healy – AIB
  • Cherie Hook - Avantcard
  • Colm Kenny-Vaughan – SSE Airtricity
  • Patrick McDowall – EA Ireland
  • Pawel Mrozik – Sun Life
  • Tom O’Gorman – Sun Life International
  • Shauna Rooney – AIB RACC
  • Eoin Rossiter – AIB Homes
  • Emma Wall - Merlyn
  • Grace Walsh – Three Ireland

Nominees for Manager of the Year

This is an individual who demonstrates inspirational leadership, strategic thinking and problem solving skills, underpinned by innovative ways of working, strong stakeholder and change management skills and a commitment to service excellence.

And the shortlisted nominees are:

  • Raffaella Bonomonte - PayPal
  • Roger Clancy - Voxpro
  • Simon Fowler - Indeed
  • Robert Freeman – Virgin Media
  • Lisa Plunkett - New Ireland Assurance

Nominees for Support Professional of the Year

Support Professional of the Year – Jamie Bridgeman Arise

This is an individual committed to supporting the operation to optimise performance and deliver exemplary customer experience. He/she will be an experienced professional, demonstrating dedication, collaboration, organisation and innovation.

And the shortlisted nominees in this category are:

  • Declan Balfe – PayPal
  • Shane Bourke – Sun Life
  • David Brock – SSE Airtricity
  • Paul Evans – Sun Life International
  • Brian Finn – AIB Homes
  • Dave Higgins – Northern Trust
  • Madeleine Mendoza – Bvlgari
  • Saundra O’Hanrahan - AIB
  • Louise Slater Pope – AIB RACC

Nominees for Team Leader of the Year

This is an individual committed to supporting and developing their team in order to realise their potential within a motivational, engaging and rewarding environment. He/ she will be a passionate customer advocate and actively seek out customer feedback in order to improve service delivery.

And the shortlisted nominees are:

  • Ross Barrett – EA Ireland
  • Sarah Beggy – AIB
  • Niamh Bellew – AIB
  • Kevin Carty – AIB RACC
  • Neil Croke – Sun Life
  • Giuseppe Fasci –Hertz
  • Sinead McCawley – Capita Customer Solutions
  • Margaret O’Rourke – VHI Healthcare
  • Fiona Rice – Northern Trust
  • Sarah Ryan – AIB Homes
  • Katherine Sutton – Arema Connect
  • Marcus West - PayPal

Congratulations to all who have participated and best of luck to those shortlisted.

The gala awards ceremony will take place on Saturday, 16th November, at the Clayton Hotel, Burlington Road, Dublin 4. Our MC for the evening is Oliver Callan.

To attend the awards gala or if you're interested in sponsoring an award category, please contact: