Highlights from the 2020 Irish Customer Contact and Shared Services Awards Ceremony

This year’s 2020 annual awards ceremony was definitely a bigger challenge than recent years where we typially host the industry event of the year in the salubrious Burlington hotel. With all the Covid-19 restrictions in place, we had to think a little differently about how to host and run a fantastic awards show for all our nominees and their friends and family.  In conjunction with our sponsors GoTo by LogMeIn, we effectively broadcast a live TV show in the Virgin Media studios.  It was hosted by the fabulous Muireann O’Connell and donations were raised for Childline.

Our nominees dialed in for what was a fun-filled and fantastic awards show, and all from the comfort of their own homes. Did we mention they had goody bags too?

We also ran a best dressed contest on the night which saw a great number of creative and fun entries from our attendees. Prizes were handed out for best dressed, the best dressed family - and even pet too! The winners were:

Best Dressed

  • Sarah Higgins 
  • Ross O'Brien
  • Jane Signorelli

Best Dressed Family

  • Cian & Eve Corbett
  • Olya Zet
  • Grace Seymour

Best Dressed Pet

  • Arlene Byrne

A congratulations to all our winners!

Finally, we want to extend huge congratulations to the following winners of this year's CCMA 2020 awards:

Category Winner
Best Training & Development Programme 2020  Permanent TSB Direct
Best Use of Technology Strategic Programme  Sun Life International 
Best Use of Technology  IT Project 2020 Zevas
Manager of the Year 2020 John Weldon – Sun Life
Team of the Year 2020 Merlyn – Customer Support Team 
Support Team of the Year 2020 PayPal EMEA Site Coach Team
Best Use of Digital Channels 2020  AIB
Support Professional of the Year 2020  Michael McTague – Avantcard  
Best Customer Experience 2020 Virgin Media
Shared Services Centre of the Year 2020 Sun Life International  
Outsource Partnership of the Year 2020 Abtran & The Road Safety Authority
Team Leader of the Year 2020 Tina Larkin – AIB / Ana Viar – PayPal 
Contact Centre of the Year Small 2020 New Ireland Assurance  
Contact Centre of the Year Medium 2020 Avantcard
Contact Centre of the Year Large 2020 Dell Technologies
Best Response to Covid 19 Dell Technologies/DPD/Fidelity International
Customer Service Advisor of the Year Joanne Carrig - New Ireland Assurance

We want to extend a massive thank you to our sponsor, GoTo by LogMeIn, and to everyone who has participated in this year's awards. We look forward to running and hosting our annual awards night again next year, which will take place on November 13th 2021 at the Clayton hotel, Dublin 4.